American Association of Food Safety & Public Health Veterinarians
Free CE Webinar: global overview of the application of risk management strategies for feed
Date/Time
2/7/2023
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern
Event Description

Dr. Scott Dee will discuss the risk of feed as a vehicle for the transport and transmission of viruses of veterinary significance. The program will provide a review of published literature on this topic, as well the mitigation strategies currently employed to manage this risk. Finally, Dr. Dee's presentation will provide a global overview of the application of risk management strategies for feed.

This webinar has received AAVSB’s Registry of Approved Continuing Education (RACE) approval for up to one hour of veterinary continuing education. Participants must attend at least 50 minutes of the webinar to receive a one hour CE certificate.

When: 7 February 2023 at 4:00 pm Eastern / 3:00 pm Central / 2:00 pm Mountain / 1:00 pm Pacific

Where: Zoom Webinar

Cost: Free! (a benefit of being an active or emeritus ACVPM Diplomate, an ACVPM candidate, or an active member of AAFSPHV, NAFV, or USAHA)

To Register for the Webinar: Click HERE

Should you have any questions, please contact me.

 

Dr. Erik Torring
Senior VP, ACVPM
admin@acvpm.org

Outlook/vCalendar/Google
Click on the icon next to the date(s) to add to your calendar:
2/7/2023  


return to American Association of Food Safety & Public Health Veterinarians